Need help for the end of my journey

[Se...]

Hello,

I have been using clonazepam for over 7 years. Last November I was taking 8mg per day and without medical help I have been able to taper down to .375 mg and will be at .25mg next week.

I am not planning to do a crossover to valium as I have been tapering for so long without even knowing about schedules or the ashton manual and figure that at such a low dose it would be easier on me just to go off with the cruddy drug I am taking.

Up until now I haven`t had much issue with measurements and cutting as I was taking quite a large dose, usually cutting 20% to 25% each time.

Now that I will be down to a .25mg I would like to know what I need to do in terms of preparing the medicine and a schedule to get me from the .25mg to finally benzo free :yippee:

I would appreciate your help and hope you have a great day

Jacqueline

Hi Susan,

Thank you so much for the link, I read through it and it is very clear, the questions you had are one I would have asked, it helps that we are at the same dose as well.

I will be heading out to get the necessary items today.

I wish you luck and ease with your w/d symptoms!

Jacqueline

Hi Jacqueline,

If you're interested in having someone make you a titration schedule, you'll need to provide this information when you get your supplies.  ;)

Please have the following information ready. I cannot create a schedule if any of these details are missing.

Start date: when you would like your titration to start.

Dose: the dose you anticipate you be taking at the start date (in mgs).

Tablet dose: the dose of your individual tablets.

Number of tablets: the total number (and/or fractions) of tablets you take per day. Examples: 2 tabs; 2.5 tabs; 0.75 tabs. These are the number of tablets (not doses), and the tablets used must be of the same dosage (strength).