Would like to stat Ativan 1 mg liquid titration NEED HELP

[wi...]

Hello! I would like some help in devising a good smooth slow liquid taper plan. Currently taking Ativan 1mg daily at bedtime. Thank you in advance! I really look forward to being in the "success stories" thread! I am new to this and very motivated to get started. Have been taking this mediation for over 10 years. Only thing I take for last 2 years. I appreciate ANY and ALL help I can get!

I take 1 mg per day too, but split into 2 doses, one at breakfast, one at lunch. I can tell you what my plan looks like so far.

First, I'm going to get used to taking a liquid preparation. And I'm a little iffy about making a one week supply at first, just because I don't want to find I've wasted a week's worth of tablet.

You can see the supplies I just bought on my progress blog http://www.benzobuddies.org/forum/index.php?topic=206662.0

My first step is to get used to liquid doses, because some people have said they had symptoms when first doing this. So I'm going to dissolve 2 tablets (0.5 mg each) in 2-3 mL of vodka. Then I will dilute to 100 mL with water, giving a 0.01 mg/mL solution. This will give me 2 doses. I'll take one liquid dose in the morning, and a tablet at lunch for a week. If I'm good I will move to having my lunchtime dose as liquid, so that I'm taking two liquid doses per day at my normal dose, 0.5 mg each.

By this time I hope to get more comfortable making a week's supply of dose. I'll dissolve 7 mg in 15-20 mL vodka, and dilute to 700 mL.

Then I'll start my taper. My original dose is 100 mL per day. Each additional day I will remove an additional 0.4 mL from my solution and take that. So like this:

Day 1 - pour 100 mL into container, remove 0.4 mL

Day 2 -  pour 100 mL into container, remove 0.8 mL

... All the way up to day 28. On day 28 I'll be taking 0.888 mg per day.