THE MOVING SUPPORT GROUP

[Gr...]

This is for people who are moving to a different place to live.  There are so many stresses involved in moving, and it's stressful for anyone, let alone people who already have their CNS compromised.  I noticed a few people are moving this summer so I thought I'd start a group for us to support eachother. 

I am moving in August, not sure of the exact date yet.  I have not started packing, but I did buy a bunch of boxes. 

Who else is moving in the next few months?

[15...]
Hi, I'm a newbie and I'm moving at beginning of September. Something we weren't going to do until I was healed but then we saw the perfect house with an amazing garden and it felt so peaceful we decided to just go for it. I  don't know how I did this but I sold my house in 4 days and bought the other one. Our new place is 300 kms away but we have lived there for a short time before and know a few people there. When I'm in a window I'm ok about it but then a wave hits and I think omg what have I done. I don't have any predictability with the waves and I'm terrified of being sick on the day we have to move. Anyway just wanted to chime in, I don't have much support apart from my partner as friends have drifted away due to me being continually sick.

Welcome Southern Star!!! Congratulations on your new house!!!  300kms, wow.  My new place also is way more peaceful, and full of nature, as we are moving OUT of the city, and into the country.

I know exactly what you mean about being worried about that one day, moving day.  It's so frustrating that we can't predict any of this.  I try really hard to figure out what triggers my waves, but it's hard.  New things seem to pop up all the time, or maybe it's nothing I did, and a wave was just going to happen no matter what.  Do you have a firm moving date yet?  We do not have one yet still.   

[15...]