16 years of klonopin 1mg 3x daily off for just over a year

[El...]

Hi all,

I am here to post my success story. I’ve been trolling this site since April 2018. I went to rehab for benzos on March 31st 2017 with a five day taper after 16 years of klonopin/Xanax use. I was prescribed Klonopin 3x daily.

When I was 21 I had anxiety and went to a doctor...he gave me Xanax while I was in school. That came to an end and I started doing street drigs.

To alleviate the stress the street drugs gave me, I counteracted with Xanax off the street. I ended up doing that for about 3 years until my boyfriend overdosed on drugs in my bed. After that I was prescribed Klonopin for the following 13 years. I thought I’d be on them for the rest of my life. I was married and divorced and in five years, had four children. During all three pregnancies I came off klonopin  became housebound for the duration.

In 2016 I was doing really well in my life. I was going to school, got a promotion at my job, had a boyfriend, and was remodeling my home. Everything was going well. So I thought why not, I could do some street drugs again and it wouldn’t get out of control. Long story short I lost my job, got kicked out of school and knew I needed rehab. My four kids were left in the care of my family while I left for rehab.

In the first month at rehab and in benzo withdrawal, I hallucinated and thought all kinds of crazy things. I thought the rehab was gonna sell me on the black market in Mexico. I thought all sorts of whacked out things. I transferred rehabs because of it and lucky for me the hallucinations ceased during that transition at about 30 days. Still I found that I didn’t even want to speak to the other people and thought I would never feel right  again. This went on for months and months.