Advise for Tapering Off 1.0 Ativan

[...]

I am 53 yrs old.

I had full-blown panic attack twice, once in 1994, and another one in 1997.  I got married in 1999. I had a work-related depression in 2004. For 12 years, since 2004 I was on lexapro till 2016 (a pretty low dose, can't remember exactly). I tried to stop it cold turkey. Went through the withdrawal syndrom, then after a few months I had another panic attack. Doctor prescribed me tranxene, but it didn't work, so we switched to Ativan instead.

I take .5mg pill, somedays 1, somedays 2 pill. So I would get (from state medical provision) 90 pills for 2 months. I'd say my averaged intake was .75 mg/day 

I have been doing this for nearly 2 years now.

I tried to stop the medication, but couldn't. So I kind of take the pill as needed, at least one pill a day, sometimes 2 pill. This daily unsystematic and unequalized consumption gave me a slight depression and foggy brain almost everyday in the mid afternoons during last weeks.

I have seen many videos about the micro tapering process, and am now trying to do it properly with the initial starting dose of 1 mg.

I am on my day 6th of the micro tapering process. I would like to get more advise if I am doing the right way or not.

This morning I start off the day by taking the 2 x .5mg ativan pills, crushed them and mix with 300 ml. warm drinking (filtered) water. After assuring that the pills are readily mixed with the water, I use syringe to take out  6 ml., then replace back with 6 ml. normal drinking water to even up the quantity to 300 ml. for ease of division. I divide into 4 portions of 75 ml. using a black marker to draw lines for the 4 portions on the side of the bottle. I take the bottle everywhere I go and try to take the portions on time. I shake well before drinking each portion, followed by a sip of plain drinking water, to clear off any left over in my mouth ( and maybe to prevent soar throat & sinus, as I heard that someone had this problem).