Weeing every hour all night

[Aj...]

I also started getting up to go most every hour or more all night long. This started when I began my taper a year ago. Now that I am drug free, it is still going on, but wait, there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Last night I got up twice!! I am also sleeping this week!! I know everyone says that sleep will return, but I didn't think it would for me. Hang in there Ajusta.

Recently been needing the toilet at night way too much as well, waking up to go also. Never had the symptom until I got insomnia. I was worried, as with any new symptom, that it could be something else.

yes - for weeks i went every hour - sometimes more than once an hour - since I'm a scientist - i knew there were a few possible culprits so happened to have my aldosterone levels measured and they were sky high - which explained the frequent urination.  its crazy but there truly is a physiologic reason behind each and every symptom - and eventually the body does straighten itself out....

Thanks!

Given I also have a literally insatiable appetite with no sensation of ever feeling full I am worried about diabetes.

I am also constantly craving sugar - have been for a couple of months now. Could this been excitotoxicity? I note the brain needs glucose or fructose to deal with this.

I was pre- diabetic a few years ago but lost 8 stone so am hoping it is not that.

every hour I am up. I thought I had damaged my bladder or kidneys with those benzos....Thank God some of you guys have the same and its just a symptom

We are all in the same boat!