Please help

[Ma...]

Hello I've been doing a taper from Klonopin for the last 7 months I was doing okay until I hit .25 mg. Now everything went downhill I can't function I can't get out of bed I need to work and I'm so stuck did I go too fast?  I really need some help and advice cuz I don't have anyone to talk to I'm at my wit's end I've been trying to do this for 2 years I think I've just lost my mind completely. I have 3 wonderful kids in a great husband but he just seems not to understand and he thinks I just need to get off of it. I'm so stuck do I go up again and stabilize and start the taper again or since I made it to .25 do I just suffer through and keep cutting. please if somebody can answer and help I would really really appreciate it. Thank u

[glow=silver,2,300]Welcome to Benzo Buddies Community Forum![/glow]

Hello Marmer!

We are very glad that you found us! I am sorry you are struggling with these symptoms. Sounds like you may have tapered to fast. How many mg were you on to begin with? Please tell us more of your history so we can better advise you. I would like to suggest that you do some research on the various boards & become well informed. By doing this it will enable you to have all the tools you need for a  successful taper &  recovery.

There are many well informed, kind, compassionate members here to support you. Ask questions. Our various boards are full of vast amounts of information to guide you through your journey. I have enclosed some links below that may help you in your search efforts. Please check them out.

Please take the time to tell us about your history:

Go to the top of the page and select Profile then choose Forum Profile then insert drug history/timelines into the text box and click Change Profile CLICK HERE > Create a Signature < CLICK HERE

Wishing you a smooth, successful taper & speedy recovery!

Bella  :smitten:

Links:

Professor Heather Ashtons Manual