Need help to start tapering Clonazepam with water titration

[pd...]

Hi Benzo Buddies!

I've been taking 0.5 mg of Rivotril (Clonazepam) daily for the last 3-4 months and I need to get off of it. I also took it 3 years ago for a couple of months but intermittently and I had no problem getting off of it cold turkey back then. Can someone please help me figure out a safe, slow water titration schedule? I'm new to all this and I want to do it as safely as possible.

Thank you!  :)

1)  For clarification, K is NOT water soluble; you must begin with a solvent to dissolve the K, then you dilute with water.  Most commonly used solvents are alcohol (vodka) or propylene glycol.  Milk also works, but is a little less convenient and flexible.

2)  Most folks do 1mg:2ml solvent: 8ml water ratio.  This gives you a finished solution where each ml contains .1mg.  You can easily measure down to .01 (hundredths) mg decrements.

Hi there builder,

I'm not sure I understand. Do I always use the same amount of water? What instruments do I need? I'm sorry to be a nuisance but I'm really bad at numbers and this is all very new to me. Could you please help me come up with a schedule?

For each mg of K, use 2ml of vodka or PG, and 8ml water.

If your currently at .5mg K, here's what I would suggest:

5mgK + 10ml solvent + 40ml water.  That will be 50mg of dilute liquid K, each ml will contain .1mg K  This will be approx a 10-12 day supply.

If you want to drop 10% per 2 weeks...

.5mg X 10% = .05mg

.05mg/14 days = .0036mg/day (round up to .004mg/day)

Schedule:

.5mg    (5ml)

.496mg    (4.96ml)

.492mg    (4.92ml)

4.88mg    (4.88ml)

etc...

Just lower your dose .004mg (.04ml) each day.

You will need a 1ml and 10ml oral syringe and  a covered glass jar to mix and store. Repurposed food jars (salad dressing, pickles/olives, etc) work fine.  I 100ml graduated cylinder and/or a 50-60 ml syringe will be helpful, but not required.

Thanks builder!

A couple of more questions: