At VA hospital - Sign made my mouth drop

[he...]

I am a Veteran and was at the VA hospital last Friday, September 23, 2016 and saw this sign new sign posted up in many areas of the VA. I asked the pharmacist how long that sign has been posted up. And he said, for only about a month or so. I thought, really, UGH! Like we all know this has been known for decades. Like I told another member, I wanted to tell them (being sarcastic), Really, you just realized this just a couple of months ago. Idiots. They have dished these drugs out like candy. I know. Used to work for the VA as a pharmacy tech and filled these drugs like candy and this was between the years of 1997 and 2009. Please view this sign:

http://www.ptsd.va.gov/about/print-materials/PTSD_Sound_Familiar.pdf

And notice, no date posted on this sign. Like a CYOA on their part. Bastards!!

-Heather

Most european countries probably had memos like this sent to their doctors

back in 1979.

Talk about back-pedaling !

Someday the whole story will be told.

Thanks for posting, Heather.

-J

They offer slow tapering plans?? What does that mean? I hope they offer these "plans" to the already dependent vets. And make it well known to the rest of the world, as well!

Thanks for the post, Heather, and thank you from my very soul for your sevices. :)

Unbelievable!  CYA indeed...I hope they are warning their patients about these drugs if they are considering prescribing them...

Thank-you for your service and thanks for posting this.

Man, I am a Vet poly drugged for over 12 years including Ativan and Klonopin...in June they basically Cold Turkey's me from all those years of Benzos...yet on the internet is a VA paper dated 2013 about how to taper ppl off Benzos and NOT to prescribe for PTSD....I am still so angry I could spit and now they are putting up posters like it is OUR fault we are on these meds?  ASSHOLES!!!!