Titration Schedule for lakesound

[la...]

Hi-

I don't know who I am contacting because I am not very good at message boards.  Anyway would someone help me with a schedule for titration for ativan?

I take 3 mg per night and that is 6 tablets.

I would use the 100 ml thing, I am sure I can find one of those.

I would like to reduce by 2% per week or per unit of time.

I hope that is what you n eed.

Thank you!

Emily

Hi-

I don't know who I am contacting because I am not very good at message boards.  Anyway would someone help me with a schedule for titration for ativan?

I take 3 mg per night and that is 6 tablets.

I would use the 100 ml thing, I am sure I can find one of those.

I would like to reduce by 2% per week or per unit of time.

I hope that is what you n eed.

Thank you!

Emily

Hello Emily, my name is softtail, and I will be glad to help you out with your schedule if you are determined to use titration right off the bat.  You should read Colins reply below first which tells you how to start by dry cutting your pills until you get to a lower amount.  If you do decide to go with titration, my first suggestion would be for  you  to consider shortening your withdrawl process a bit.   Generally we suggest reducing your dosage by 10% every 7 to 14 days.   I am just offering this up as a suggestion, and if you want us to refigure your taper plan with this time limit in mind, just let us know and we will be glad to refigure it.

For now you asked to reduce your dosage by 2% per week, so at this rate it will take you 50 weeks to get off the Ativan.  

What you will need for titration, is to purchase a good 100ml graduated cylinder, and a syringe with 1ml graduations on it (10 ml syringe)