Klonopin Withdrawal - Barely making it, today's the worst so far - need support!

[Je...]

Hi all! I'm a newbie and no offense to anyone here, but I hope I don't need to be here long term. I popped my last 2mg Klonopin about 7 days ago. I'm not sure of the exact day. I very stupidly got 60 pills from a friend who didn't need them (lucky her!) and if I had to guess, I'm thinking I popped about 6 mgs before bed at the highest to help me sleep, and before my last pill I was probably at about 2 mgs every other day, if even that much. With that erratic schedule I've been on this for about the last 3 months. Now I think I get why I was able to use them so infrequently. I didn't start feeling anxious until probably about 3 days later, but for me it crept in rather slow and I didn't recognize it for what it was, although I should have! I know better!

Back in May I went through killer Xanax withdrawal. That I had a prescription for that I let build up over a year. I used to treat benzo's with respect. With Xanax I truly did take them only as needed. I needed them so rarely but I liked having them on hand. I kept getting refills but not using them cause til I had built up quite a supply. Then one night, I couldn't sleep and popped one. It worked great! Then slowly but surely, seeing my plentiful supply, I got careless and began popping them every night just to drop off faster. Of course over time your body works up a dependence, which is where I ended up, and pretty soon I was taking 6 to 8 mgs a day, for about 6 months. I tried stopping cold turkey when I ran out and about lost it, but fortunately ran across 10 more pills which I tapered over the next 2 weeks. It worked well. 3 days after my last dose I hit a peak of anxiety but held on. It lasted for 3 days straight then slowly started to die down and dissipate. I was much better after 2 weeks, pretty much normal and so much less tired!! That's absolutely miraculous considering the high dose I'd been taking.