Titration beginner questions - Insomnia and other symptoms

[9t...]

More newbie questions.

So had a really bad night, insomnia - zero sleep, sweats, muscle spasms, just generally very alert and wired.

I did my catch up dose mid day yesterday because I'd taken too low a dose the night before. Followed up last, night took my regular full dose. .7mg (70ml).

Now I know since I'm just beginning to take daily doses - after taking K sporadically for 1.5 years - I expect the on ramp to this Titration plan may be bumpy. (FYI -I'd always taken it strictly at night.)

But got me thinking...

Should I be splitting this dose up in 3 doses throughout day: .23/.23/.23 - would that help to minimize likelihood of rough night time symptoms?

Is there a general consensus to what symptoms mean? Dose too low or too high?

thanks for thoughts.

K has a half-life of 30-40 hrs; multiple doses are probably not necessary.

If you have sleep problems, I would take all, or most, of my dose in the PM.

More newbie questions.

So had a really bad night, insomnia - zero sleep, sweats, muscle spasms, just generally very alert and wired.

I did my catch up dose mid day yesterday because I'd taken too low a dose the night before. Followed up last, night took my regular full dose. .7mg (70ml).

Now I know since I'm just beginning to take daily doses - after taking K sporadically for 1.5 years - I expect the on ramp to this Titration plan may be bumpy. (FYI -I'd always taken it strictly at night.)

But got me thinking...

Should I be splitting this dose up in 3 doses throughout day: .23/.23/.23 - would that help to minimize likelihood of rough night time symptoms?

Is there a general consensus to what symptoms mean? Dose too low or too high?

thanks for thoughts.

K has a half-life of 30-40 hrs; multiple doses are probably not necessary.

If you have sleep problems, I would take all, or most, of my dose in the PM.