Is my Klonopin Pill able to be titrated. How can I know. I'm new at titration.

[da...]

That's about it.  My pill can be cut though and it disolves in water (kind of disappears). I asked a pharmacist and he didn't know about the titration method.  Would appreciate some help.  Pill says 2531V on it.        Thanks      Dancat

That's about it.  My pill can be cut though and it disolves in water (kind of disappears). I asked a pharmacist and he didn't know about the titration method.  Would appreciate some help.  Pill says 2531V on it.        Thanks      Dancat

The tablet breaks sown in water, but the K does not dissolve

It will, however, dissolve in full-fat milk, or a little bit of alcohol. 

http://www.benzobuddies.org/forum/index.php?topic=97511.msg1248599#msg1248599

http://www.benzobuddies.org/forum/index.php?topic=110496.0

I'm sorry I just don't understand it.  I for testing purposes put a klonopin pill in a plastic cup of water.  I waited about 5 minutes and stirred it.  I stirred for about 2 minutes or even more.  It then seemed to dissolve and I noticed small particles all around my cup.  I had to put it under a light to notice them.  Some were suspended near the top.  My question is: is this OK?  Can I then go about titrating like I saw in the video. Was this pill a "good" pill for titrating.  That's all.        Thanks so Much for Your Patience.  I'm a Dummy!              Dancat

Your pill is made up of more than just the benzo.  There are other pill fillers which do dissolve in water.  The benzo itself doesn't dissolve.  It needs to be dissolved in either milk or alcohol as builder said.  Once dissolved then you can do a titration taper.  If you use water it will not disperse evenly. What mg pills are you using?

Let us know if you have other questions?

Stay strong!

sharkey