Lorazepam titration help.

[ma...]

I am on 1.5mg of ativan per day (0.5mg x3).  I take it for headaches, vertigo, facial pain, ear pain, severe hyperacusis (most sounds cause ear pain), tinnitus, and nerve pain in my wrists/forearms.

I am looking to try and cut medications out again, after having failed several attempts.  How can I begin my titration?  I've always used a valium cross taper in the past, so I am new to this.

Hi Marquee:

Good for you for wanting to come off Lorazepam. I successfully withdrew from Lorazepam and jumped this past January. There is a ton of info and help on kicking lorazepam in the following thread:

http://www.benzobuddies.org/forum/index.php?topic=44903.3950

Also a great group of folks there who are in the midst of withdrawing. I can also be of help if you pose a specific question. It sounds like you have 0.5 mg pills which will make things somewhat easier than if you had the 1.0 mg pills. But we need to understand what contributed to your failure last time so that we can ensure success this time around.

laser

Hi Marquee:

Good for you for wanting to come off Lorazepam. I successfully withdrew from Lorazepam and jumped this past January. There is a ton of info and help on kicking lorazepam in the following thread:

http://www.benzobuddies.org/forum/index.php?topic=44903.3950

Also a great group of folks there who are in the midst of withdrawing. I can also be of help if you pose a specific question. It sounds like you have 0.5 mg pills which will make things somewhat easier than if you had the 1.0 mg pills. But we need to understand what contributed to your failure last time so that we can ensure success this time around.

laser

I have 1mg pills that can be broken in half.