Why do some of us take so long to heal?

[le...]

Just wondered why some of us take so much longer to heal? I was happy on zopiclone, for majority time only took it 2 or 3 times week, for insomnia only, tiny dose equivilant of about 2 tablets week. No interdose withdrawal but was addicted to it. Was it because I was forced to go CT? 43 months later still not healed. Tried  everything to try hasten recovery without success. Maybe it’s just luck of the draw that means some of us take so long, despite how we try to help ourselves? I do think going CT against my wishes did make difference and caused the bad mental symptoms. Any theories anyone?

It's because you ct'ed. It's that simple.

I've been tapering for 11 years. If I went CT back then, I probably would have been recovering still right now.

There was this one guy on here, who was ct'ed, and it took him 12 years to recover fully.

The recovery time is set. You can't speed it up. Only by exercising and eating healthy food.

It's not you.  It's just poison.

Maybe age plays a role too, but older people recover just fine too. There is hope for you (in fact, I know you will recover) , it just seems so long because you assume that you should be healed by now because you are off for 40 months. But you forget that people who taper for a long give their brain a chance to heal during the process. You just went `BAM!' cold turkey. A massive shock for the brain. No healing in between. All the healing still needed to be done once you were off the drugs.

You will be fine 😊