Sorry I keep Posting

[Pe...]

I am so sick of this being my life. The same thing over and over- basically suffering and surviving. My life just revolves around clonazepam withdrawal. Anyone else feel like this?

There was so much I enjoyed in my old life- the list is endless really. And I got a lot of satisfaction in helping others- I am a retired nurse, the mother of 3 amazing children, and I believe I was a regular, fun wife that my husband was proud of and a good friend an sister. Is that it? Have I done my life’s work?

Please don't apologize for posting! You're hurting and we understand.  I know it's been mentioned before but I just want to remind you that it may help to slow down your taper, consider making smaller cuts and holding longer between cuts.  This process takes a long time and healing can take a very long time but the brain knows how to heal itself.  You'll get through this.

Brighterday has a point. On another post, you said you are at 54% off. You started at the same dose as I and another member did. She and I crossed over to diazepam. I am more than 2 1/2 years into this process, she is in year 4. I found that once I reached the halfway point, I had to make smaller cuts. I made even smaller ones last Fall, and even smaller yet, starting in December of 2022. I'm now doing a dry daily microtaper, weighing, filing, reducing the dose in tiny increments daily.