Nervous second day of work

[Do...]

It was my second day of work as a cashier.  I was really nervous.  A couple items didn't scan so they told me.  I told them I could only work.4 or 5 hour shifts.  My back hurts.  I wish i didn't have to work, but my bills are high.  I am afraid I will get fired if I make a mistake, but there is a union.  It would help to have a benzo to rake the edge off

Thanks yes I am in a union.  I forgot about that.  They can't fire you in the union.

:thumbsup:  The only way they'd fire you if you're in a union is if you murder or physically assault someone on the job.  In other words, it's nearly impossible to get fired with a union behind you.

Thanks, today was horrible I kept making mistakes and they had someone watching me and barking orders the manager said I was rude to a customer and I have been serving customers for 12 years when I was young.  I said at the end of my shift I was going to throw up and the watcher didn't even care.  I almost passed out and threw up.  I told my sister and brother and they got nasty and said mean things.  I have nobody to stick up for me.  My mom used to do that, but she died.  I am quiting tomorrow.  My health is more important.  I have severe back pain and keep throwing up since I quit the pills in February.  I called the nurses line and they said to go to the hospital.  I am going home on Wednesday as I can't afford to buy all my brother's food and drivev10 lazie people around for no money.  My brother's girlfriendvand all her lazy kids expect me to drive them around.  I spend 69 a tank 2 to 4 times a month with no compensations they don't even say thank you. Too top it off I can't sleep and can't eat anything