DEA won’t allow my dr to continue my script out of state

[Un...]

I travel the country for a living. Going from state to state. Law has been passed to not allow drs to fill scripts out of state unless dr is licensed in whatever state I’m in. 12 years 6 mg Alprazolam has been stopped unless I drive across the country I cannot get my script filled. My dr just told me to go to er. Er no help give me a script that lasts for 3 days. I’ll do just about anything to avoid akathisia. I’ve been tapering since July of last year. I take .25mg a day now. But am running low and cannot find a dr to fill my script. Any ideas?

Hello  Unstable1 :hug:  Welcome to Benzobuddies, 

We are glad you joined the forum.  I am so sorry you find yourself in this predicament. Ive got no ideas, but someone here might!  I know you must be scared, try not to worry, you might find another doctor who will help you.    If you are unable to find a doctor to prescribe then you will need to go to ER, please don't let yourself run out. Have you been doing a slow taper? the rule of thumb is to reduce between 5/10% every 10/14 days.  I hope you can find a someone to help your situation soon.  Please post questions our members are very helpful.

I will leave a few links to resources:

Planning Your Withdrawal (Taper)

Withdrawal Support (during your taper)

The Ashton Manual 

Colorado Consortium Benzodiazepine Deprescribing Guidelines

If you would like to add a signature (history of meds/doses etc) it will help members give you relevant advice.  Go to the top of the page and select PROFILE then choose forum profile then insert drug history into the text box and remember to click change profile

Please let us know If you have any questions.

Welcome Aboard

Magrita

Re: Dr. Josef and Dr. Marissa Witt-Doerring …

Cocodot is correct that they are licensed to practice telemedicine in several states.  Per their website: