RE: Crossing from clonazepam to Valium Help!

[an...]

Hi Guys,

My Doc is willing to cross me over to Valium to do a slow taper since my first taper seemed to be a failure but he does not know how to do it.  I was wondering if someone could help me come up with cross plan from .75mg Clonazepam to Valium.  I understand that that equals about 15 mg of Valium but thats all I understand. I am only dosing at night right now so would I need to split that and dose at least 2 times a day?  I have never used Valium before and I find the dosing since its so much higher confusing.  Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks for reading......

angel  :angel:

Hi angelcat

I understand you've only been back on Clonazepam for a week or so right? I'm wondering if you're stable enough on the Clonazepam to start a crossover now. I would hate to see you suffer because the Clonazepam has not yet fully kicked in. I'm not saying don't do the crossover,  I'm just saying you might need to give it a bit more time? What do you think?

Please can you update your signature so we can accurately assist you?

Hi jelly baby thanks for replying,

Thanks for your concern.  I understand, but I am afraid that if I wait too long I might reach tolerance and then tapering will be more difficult. I feel right now that my symptoms (burning) might be getting a little worse is this normal?  So devastating, I just don't know what to do.  I also could just stop but then I feel that all of this would have been a wasted effort...your advice is appreciated.... :angel:

angel

Did you reach tolerance previously? And how did your previous taper from Clonazepam go? Is there a specific reason you want to cross over?

Apologies for all the questions. It's not that I don't think you shouldn't do a crossover, I just have so much compassion for you and want to make sure you have thought it through so when you do it you are absolutely confident in your decision and your taper.

Hi jelly baby,