Taper complete "New Thread of my journey off completely"

[Je...]

Hello all,

5 days = zero klonopin. Still on valerian root and melatonin. ;D

I have completed my klonopin taper from 3 mgs to 0.

I have been using every day for 24 years.

5 day off

I feel good, tired and worn out, a tad depressed but over all so blessed.

my emotions are still kinda numb. me ears ring slightly.

Things I have been doing to help myself.

= working out/cardio

=long walks

=a hobby

=letting go of any expectation and just letting myself get well

I honestly dont know what to expect but I am here and grateful.

• Replies 124
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• [Je...]

• [Ka...]

• [He...]

• [Pa...]

Top Posters In This Topic

I am on day 7 no klonpin.

i am so tired but restless. So hard to move and stuff.

why is am i so tired. is it my nervous system healing?

Jeremy Rocks,

Congratulations on completing your K taper!  After 24 years that is a huge accomplishment.  Yes, I personally believe the fatigue is from all the healing.  I've been off my meds for almost a year now and have gone through varying stages of deep fatigue.  I'm sure it will get better! You've gotten yourself to the stage where your body can completely heal without any meds so now you'll need some time to fully heal.  You're on your way!  Hang in there.

Helen

did anyone have really bad muscle pain. i have been working out and i’m going to therapy but i am wondering if it just the part off the med. has anyone had mucked pain, aching?

did anyone have really bad muscle pain. i have been working out and i’m going to therapy but i am wondering if it just the part off the med. has anyone had mucked pain, aching?