I absolutely hate my fat body.

[Cr...]

Intermittent Fasting.  Eat all your meals in an 8 hour window daily, 10-6, 11-7, 12-8, etc.  Whatever works for you.  This gives your body 16 hours to metabolize.  It has incredible health benefits outside of losing weight.  I've been eating this way for over 2 months and I will never go back. 

Have you looked into a keto diet? I have gained a lot of weight from my SSRI and keto seems to help.

Hi Restoration123,

Yes I have looked into the Keto diet, but I've had mixed reviews of it on here. Does it actually work?

Dave.

Have you looked into a keto diet? I have gained a lot of weight from my SSRI and keto seems to help.

Hi Restoration123,

Yes I have looked into the Keto diet, but I've had mixed reviews of it on here. Does it actually work?

Dave.

I lost an incredible amount of weight during BWD. My family had to force feed me and were worried that I was going to starve to death. Then the side effects of my SSRI kicked in and suddenly I was gaining weight (too much) -- even though I wasn't overeating.

I do see results with Keto. And I also read that it's good for the brain, which I can figure can help my healing. The downside is that the diet is incredibly restrictive and hard to stick to! I'm seeing some weight loss if I limit my diet to meat, eggs, produce, cheese and healthy fats. No bread, no sugar, no fruit (except berries) and nothing processed. Usually social gatherings/meals out completely derails my diet ... but now that we are self isolating at time bc of COVID, I'm finding it easier to stick to it.

There's a lot of information online about the keto diet if you're interested in learning more.

I lost 112lbs before WD.

I ate super lean paleo

Now I have clonazepam start severe compulsion to eat biscuits and most healthy food smells, tastes and, worse, feels repulsive in my mouth.

It is horrific.

I cry as I watch my hands stuff biscuits in my mouth unable to stop.